This Scary Day

I was walking my dog the other night. It was very dark out and the warm night had suddenly turned cool. There was no traffic – vehicle or pedestrian. There was no noise beyond the hum of traffic on the freeway to the south. There was nothing but me and my little dog, Rusty.

We turned a corner into an alley and started walking back toward home. The alley was black as pitch and I was starting to feel a little nervous, but we soldiered on. Suddenly we stopped. Rusty started barking wildly, pulling back toward the road. He wanted out of there – of that there was no doubt – and I wondered why. Wrestling with the frantic little dog on the leash I tried to peer into the darkness. 

That’s when I saw this:

Happy Halloween everyone!

3 thoughts on “This Scary Day

Leave a Reply

