Soldiers

20130412-073409.jpg

Look up, way up, and what do you see? Usually something at least interesting, more likely fascinating, but always something different.

We’ve all seen pine trees, coniferous soldiers of the plains, prairies and mountains. But they look different somehow when you look up at them – when you see them where they live.

To me it feels like they’re watching – as if somewhere up there in that thick, green tangle of branches there are eyes just peering down at me, looking to see what I do.

I know, I have an over active imagination, but I’m okay with it. It has served me well – lo, these many years.

Hey, is that your camera ringing, or mine?

Leave a Reply

